Sorc. Un-dead bloodline

So… First post in the forum.

Never really got the hang of how spells “hit” their targets. This is especially true for touch, ranged-tough (what is that even?), ray and so on. Tried to read the guides, understood little to non. So, as an arcane spellcaster (wizard or sorc.), what “martial” skills should I pick?

Second question; if I’m going for an sorc. with un-dead bloodline, what feats, stats etc. would be optimal to go for in the field of “immersion” striving for a necromancer with loads of minions at my disposal? You know, the typical “lich-in-being”. Don’t care to much about optimal stats, although I suppose I could be fine with switching to a wizard if it’s a huge deal.

And I’m sorry if this topic has been handled before; I’m still learning the ropes for this forum community.

Btw; Kickstarter funding for “Pathfinder; Wrath of the Righteous” brought me here; first (Kickstarter) crowdfunding I ever participated in.

Touch attack - it’s attack, that ignore enemy armor. Only dex can save.

1 - Some spells automatically hit but can be partially or fully resisted if the target makes a saving throw. Other spells require the caster to make an attack roll but then generally impose their full effects on the target without a save. Generally casters use save-but-no-attack-roll spells which means you can safely build your character without worrying very much about your AB. However if you are going arcane trickster or just like the idea of using spells that require an attack roll, then you would worry a lot more about high physical stats and/or feats like precise shot.

2 - If you are wanting to have lots of minions at your disposal, your best bet would be an evil-aligned abyssal sorcerer rather than opting for the undead bloodline. Unless you are literally wanting to cast animate dead as many times as possible, in which case it doesn’t matter much which bloodline you use (and you could actually consider going mystic theurge in that case).