Rule interpretation of Break Enchantment

Not sure if this should go here or in bugs.

But: confused and dominated party members seem to get a status as enemy. So when you cast Break Enchantment you end up dispelling the buff on your party but not the enchantment on the dominated / confused character. Makes the spell all but worthless.

2 Likes

Sounds like a bug, to me. Could that possibly be intended? I doubt it.

1 Like

Given the alternatives and the numbers involved Iā€™d relegate this one to the truly worthless bin. One of the few spells that are.

1 Like