New (x) shows stuff, you click on “New (x)” and look at the list, then return to the main category view, with “New” still showing “x” threads.
This list has to be manually emptied each time.
After actively clicking on “New (x)”, and having viewed the list, said list should be emptied automatically once that page is left… after all, by then this information is no longer new, as it has already been seen.
Nothing major, of course, just convenience and QoL suggestion.
Could even be another option for the already existing ones in the UCP, so as to continue to allow each user to pick their favorite method.