Please add this easy Multiplayer mode

Idea for both Kingmaker and WotR:
An endless dungeon you can play with your friends on peer-to-peer servers, since you’re not providing multiplayer because of the resources it would consume. This would make a lot of people happy at a low resource budget…

What you describe as an easy multiplayer mod would mean rewriting large parts of the code to work.

2 Likes

Pretty much what @Dodo1610 said above. And I would rather prefer they focus their energy to make their next title a more successful one for next year with all the stretch goals we have managed to unlock. That’s a ton of work already for a small studio.

1 Like

This feature already exists as a DLC for kingmaker.
Only thing missing is the possibility of having it as a peer to peer for multiplayer option.

I’m not a coder so I don’t know for a fact how much work it would be to add the peer to peer function. It was a guess that it would not be that much extra work.

So this is undoable at a low resource budget?

I don’t think it’s “undoable” to set up in terms of multiplayer but it’s not very secure and you literally have to write up netcodes for everything. Maybe they could do it later once they manage to release WotR without any problems and successfully port Kingmaker on PS4 and Xbox One. :slightly_smiling_face:

2 Likes

I have been waiting for such a long time for a game like this, that I can play with my friends.
the security part, it would be something you do with friends… not someone you dont know. Like old days Diablo for example…

Imagine a dungeoncrawler that you can play with friends that looks this good and has pathfinder ruleset… I would be extremely pumped for something like this. As I am sure a lot of other people would as well… :smiley:

I remember playing Baldur’s Gate with friends in the early 2000’s, when each of us had ADxL connections.