And have a Paladin riding any animal companion that is one size larger than my character?
I don’t know if the Pathfinder rules allow this. To me they should.
Both Beast Rider and Paladin(Divine Bond) use the class level as the effective druid level, so I shouldn’t need Boon Companion. Both classes allow you to mount your animal companion.
My question is this: what happens if I take a Beast Rider level first, will Divine Bond try to create a second mount when I reach 5 levels of Paladin, or should it just apply the Divine Bond bonuses to the Beast Rider mount?
Does this work in regular Pathfinder?